

EUROSYS 2018

Call for Papers

The European Conference on Computer Systems (EuroSys) is a premier international forum for presenting computer systems research, broadly construed. EuroSys 2018 seeks papers on all areas of computer systems research, including:

- Cloud computing and datacenter systems
- > Database systems and data analytics frameworks
- Operating systems
- Virtualization and virtualized systems
- > File, storage, and non-volatile memory systems
- Distributed systems
- Mobile and pervasive systems
- Networked systems
- Dependable systems
- Language support and runtime systems
- Parallelism, concurrency, and multicore systems
- Real-time, embedded, and cyber-physical systems
- Secure systems, privacy, and anonymity-preserving systems
- > Tracing, analysis, verification, and transformation of systems

We encourage papers that span different topics and communities. We also welcome experience papers that clearly articulate lessons learned and papers that refute prior published results. Papers will be judged on novelty, significance, correctness, and clarity. Preference will be given to papers with innovative ideas and new approaches over papers with incremental results on well-established problems. Papers will be provisionally accepted and final acceptance will be subject to shepherding by a member of the program committee.

Reviewing will be double-blind, meaning the authors' identities will be hidden from the reviewers. EuroSys applies ACM's policies for plagiarism, submission confidentiality, reviewer anonymity, and prior and concurrent paper submission.

Full submission details will appear online on the conference Web site (http://eurosys2018.org). In addition to paper presentations, EuroSys 2018 will have a poster session. Submissions for posters will open closer to the conference deadline. Accepted papers will automatically qualify for the poster session, and authors will be strongly encouraged to participate. EuroSys grants awards for the best and best student papers.

Authors who are unsure whether or not their submissions might meet these guidelines, or with specific questions about the guidelines, are welcome to contact the program committee cochairs, via eurosys2018.chairs@unine.ch.

Important Dates

Abstract Submission | 20 Oct, 2017

Full paper Submission | 27 Oct, 2017

Notification of Acceptance | 22 Jan, 2018

General Chair

Rui Oliveira, INESC TEC

Program Chairs

Pascal Felber, University of Neuchatel

Y. Charlie Hu, Purdue University

Program Committee

Gustavo Alonso, ETH Zurich

Andrea Arpacci-Dusseau, University of Wisconsin

Sonia Ben Mokhtar, CNRS, France

Pramod Bhatotia, University of Edinburgh

Annette Bieniusa, University of Kaiserslautern

Edouard Bugnion, EPFL

Fabian Bustamante, Northwestern University

Cristian Cadar, Imperial College London

Lydia Chen, IBM Research Zurich

Sandhya Dwarkadas, University of Rochester

Christof Fetzer, TU Dresden

Rodrigo Fonseca, Brown University

Cristiano Giuffrida, VU University

Indranil Gupta, UIUC

Andreas Haeberlen, University of Pennsylvania

Steven Hand, Google

Tim Harris, Oracle Labs

Eshcar Hillel, Yahoo! Research

Evangelia Kalyvianaki, City University London

Rüdiger Kapitza, TU Braunschweig

Kimberly Keeton, HP Labs

Taesoo Kim, Georgia Institute of Technology

Christoph Kirsch, University of Salzburg

Dejan Kostić, KTH Royal Institute of Technology

Nick Lane, UCL

Julia Lawall, LIP6

Dongyong Lee, Virginia Tech

Alexander Matveev, MIT

Gilles Muller, LIP6

Dushyanth Narayanan, Microsoft Research

Jason Nieh, Columbia University

Sam H. Noh, UNIST

Mathias Payer, Purdue University

José Pereira, University of Minho

Peter Pietzuch, Imperial College London

Oriana Riva, Microsoft Research

Etienne Rivière, Catholic University of Louvain

Paolo Romano, University of Lisbon

Romain Rouvoy, University of Lille

Mahadev Satyanarayanan, CMU

Prashant Shenoy, University of Massachussets

Phillip Stanley-Marbell, University of Cambridge

Jens Teubner, TU Dortmund

Gaël Thomas, Telecom SudParis

Osman Unsal, BSC

Marko Vukolić, IBM Research Zurich

Roger Wattenhofer, ETH Zurich

Eiko Yoneki, University of Cambridge

Ding Yuan, University of Toronto

Zheng Zhang, NYU Shanghai